I should probably write right now

There’s a whole lot of emotion

I guess that’s to be expected

when you move

from the gulf

to the pacific ocean

My phone’s not letting me space right

and every thing feels wrong

but it’s easier

to catch lightning

In the middle of a thunderstorm

Everyone says it must be great

but they don’t want to move to California

They want to talk about moving to California

The weather’s the same every fucking day

so slightly too cold with too much wind

I can complain about anything

Just ask me

Its easy:

Get angry,

Get sad,

Write lines.

 

 

Leave a Reply

