Kids these days… all about them damn inclined planes wrapped around those god forsaken cylinders

Drinking diet coke,
Reposting old poems.

Best part about new audiences:
they don’t really know.

I digress,
Still don’t really get WordPress.
The reader’s a bit different.
Does this mean I’m old yet?

I think I’m okay,
I mean I still use SnapChat,
but I don’t get Insta or Twitter.

Whatever.

Not quite old.
Not quite youthful.
Still drinking weekdays
still trying stay useful,

but persistent underemployment,
mixed with chronic under-motivation,
has me basically accepting my station.

Indeed’s a time hole,
YouTube is too,
but one makes me feel
I have something to do.

Spent like five years
tying be made into a hammer.
Told last minute no nails.
–I’m screwed.

Leave a Reply

